Take Steps

purple_fire_by_birdbyte-d59jp0d

Next month, I’ll be participating in Take Steps for Crohn’s and Colitis. The walk raises money for research for the autoimmune diseases, and you all know I’m holding out for that bionic large intestine. I have a goal to raise a measly $100, and I am halfway to that goal, but I would greatly appreciate it if you’d donate to the cause!

If you don’t know my story, I was diagnosed in January this year, after a very rough two weeks of Ulcerative Colitis symptoms. I went into the ER on a Sunday night and was admitted for Pancreatitis of all things, and released a week later after numerous tests and finally receiving my diagnosis of Ulcerative Colitis. Since returning home, I have managed the disease with medication, exercise (running, weights, and LOTS of yoga) but it does put me at a high risk for kidney failure and colon cancer.

Anyway, that’s the short version, and this is me begging you to please donate to a worthy cause!

Leave a Reply

